Best 12-Foot-Tall Carports for Vehicle and Equipment Shelter

If you need a carport with about 12 feet of clearance, check the listed interior height before choosing: a 12-by-20-foot footprint does not mean the structure is 12 feet tall. Among these options, AMERLIFE lists a 132-inch overall height, while the other product details provided do not confirm a 12-foot height. The picks below are best suited to different needs, including enclosed storage, a metal roof, and a reinforced frame.

Product Best For Height Information Provided
AMERLIFE 12×30 Taller enclosed shelter 132 inches overall
WELYAS 12×20 Reinforced roof structure Not specified
VEVOR 12×20 Metal roof and removable sidewalls Not specified
Aoxun 12×20 Galvanized metal construction Not specified
Yarvanta 12×20 Fabric-covered shelter Not specified

AMERLIFE 12×30 Enclosed Carport

AMERLIFE 12x30 enclosed carport

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers who need a roomy enclosed shelter and want a stated height measurement. AMERLIFE lists the structure at 354 inches long, 143.7 inches wide, and 132 inches high. That is 11 feet overall, not 12 feet, so it may suit buyers who can accept less than 12 feet of stated exterior height.

The frame uses aluminum tubes, top crossbars, through-bolt connections, steel wires, ground stakes, and windproof ropes. Its raised roof shape is described as directing rain and light snow downward. The listing says it can accommodate two cars front to back, trucks, boats, and other items.

Limitation: The listed 132-inch height is overall structure height; usable clearance beneath the roof is not specified. Confirm the entry and interior clearance for your vehicle.

WELYAS 12×20 Reinforced Carport

WELYAS 12 by 20 reinforced carport

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers comparing metal-roof shelters with added roof and side reinforcement. WELYAS describes an aluminum-alloy structure with triangular roof and side braces, a 29-gauge leak-resistant roof, seam tape, and 16 ground pegs. The listing claims a 2,100-pound snow load capacity and wind resistance up to 100 mph; these are manufacturer-provided specifications, not independent verification.

The 12-by-20-foot size describes the footprint, not the height. This option is worth considering when reinforced construction matters more than a fabric canopy, but buyers seeking a true 12-foot-tall opening should request the entry-height measurement first.

Limitation: The provided features do not state the structure’s height or usable clearance. Check local conditions and anchoring requirements rather than assuming the listed weather claims apply to every installation.

VEVOR 12×20 Metal-Roof Carport

VEVOR 12 by 20 metal carport with galvanized roof

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers who prefer a galvanized steel roof and removable sidewalls. VEVOR describes a metal-roof carport with high-density sealing tape intended to help prevent leaks. Side PE tarp panels are designed to block sunlight, and the listed uses include vehicles, boats, outdoor furniture, and equipment.

The product information says the structure can be installed on surfaces such as mud, asphalt, or concrete. Its 12-by-20-foot dimensions indicate the covered footprint, but no height measurement is included. Choose this model if roof material and flexible side coverage are priorities; do not assume it provides 12 feet of overhead clearance.

Limitation: The supplied features do not give an overall or entry height. Confirm those measurements and the appropriate anchoring method for your site before purchase.

Aoxun 12×20 Galvanized Metal Carport

Aoxun 12 by 20 galvanized metal carport

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers seeking a metal shelter with a reinforced base and a range of uses. Aoxun lists galvanized steel framing and roof panels, a thickened support system, reinforced base, and heavy-duty columns. The product is presented for cars, pickup trucks, boats, trailers, equipment storage, and temporary shaded work or gathering areas.

Its metal panels are described as fitting together to form a tight seal, while the galvanized materials are intended to resist corrosion. The listed 12-by-20-foot footprint may work for a vehicle or equipment area, but the product details provided do not establish its height.

Limitation: Buyers who need tall-vehicle access should verify both the entry height and interior clearance. The listing’s general stability descriptions do not replace site-specific anchoring instructions.

Yarvanta 12×20 Fabric Carport

Yarvanta 12 by 20 heavy-duty fabric carport

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers looking for a fabric-covered shelter with a galvanized steel frame. Yarvanta lists 1.5-inch outer-diameter steel tubing, 0.8-millimeter wall thickness, eight uprights, thicker connectors, and hot-dip galvanized pipes. Its 180-gram polyethylene cover is described as waterproof and UV-protective.

The 12-by-20-foot shelter is intended for vehicles such as cars, trucks, SUVs, and boats. Choose it if a fabric canopy fits your needs and you value the stated frame and cover materials. The provided specifications do not list its height, so this is not a confirmed 12-foot-tall option.

Limitation: The manufacturer warns that severe weather can affect a fabric shelter. Verify the height and follow the product’s anchoring and weather-care instructions.

Buying Guide: How To Choose A Tall Carport

Does 12×20 mean the carport is 12 feet tall?

No. A 12-by-20-foot measurement generally describes the footprint: width and length. It does not establish the roof height, door opening, or usable clearance. Ask for all three measurements if a tall vehicle, boat, or tractor needs to fit.

How much clearance should you check?

Measure the tallest vehicle or equipment, including roof accessories, and allow room for entry and movement. Compare that measurement with the lowest point of the opening and the interior clearance, not only the peak height. The AMERLIFE listing gives a 132-inch overall height, but does not state its usable clearance.

Should you choose metal panels or a fabric cover?

Metal-roof models such as VEVOR and Aoxun may appeal to buyers who want a hard roof. Yarvanta uses a polyethylene canopy over a galvanized frame. Compare roof material, side coverage, maintenance, and the manufacturer’s weather guidance for your intended location.

What matters for wind, rain, and snow?

Check the anchoring hardware and installation instructions for your ground surface. Consider drainage, wind exposure, and expected snow. Follow the product’s warnings; do not treat advertised weather figures as a guarantee for every site or installation.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is any listed product confirmed to be 12 feet tall?

No. AMERLIFE lists an overall height of 132 inches, which is 11 feet. The other provided product details do not state height.

What does a 12×20 carport size describe?

It describes the stated footprint, typically width by length. Check the product specifications to confirm the exact dimensions and orientation.

Which option has a stated overall height?

AMERLIFE lists an overall height of 132 inches. Its usable clearance beneath the roof is not provided in the supplied details.

Can a carport be used for a truck or boat?

Several listings identify trucks or boats as intended uses. Confirm the vehicle’s length, width, and height against the shelter’s actual interior and entry measurements before selecting a model.

Do these products include protection for severe weather?

The listings describe materials and, in some cases, weather-related claims, but performance depends on installation and conditions. Follow the manufacturer’s warnings and anchoring instructions.