Best Gambrel Roof Barn Kits for Backyard Storage

The best gambrel roof barn kit depends on how much floor space and wall height your storage needs. The 8×8 Value Barn suits compact yards, while the 10×12 offers a middle-ground footprint. For larger equipment or more storage, consider the 12×18 or 10×20 models. These Little Cottage Co. kits are precut wood shed kits; check the product details for included components and plan for assembly.

Kit Interior Area Standout Detail
8×8 Value Gambrel Barn 64 sq. ft. Compact footprint; 6-ft. sidewalls
8×12 Classic Gambrel Barn 96 sq. ft. Gable vents and extended overhang
10×12 Value Gambrel Barn 120 sq. ft. 60-inch-wide double doors
12×18 Value Gambrel Barn 216 sq. ft. Large storage area; 6-ft. sidewalls
10×20 Value Gambrel Barn 200 sq. ft. Floor included; 6-ft. sidewalls

Little Cottage Co. 8×8 Value Gambrel Barn

Little Cottage Co. 8x8 Value Gambrel Barn kit

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers who need a smaller storage shed with gambrel-barn styling. Its 64-square-foot interior can accommodate tools and lawn equipment, and the 48-by-72-inch preassembled double doors provide access for larger items.

The kit has 6-foot sidewalls, 2×4 wood framing, and LP SmartSide siding described as primed and ready to paint. The manufacturer states that the framing is designed to withstand high winds and heavy snow loads. This model is a practical choice when a larger footprint is unnecessary.

Limitation: Its 8×8 footprint provides less storage area than the larger kits. The product name does not specify an included floor.

Little Cottage Co. 8×12 Classic Gambrel Barn

Little Cottage Co. 8x12 Classic Gambrel Barn kit

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers who want a compact shed with ventilation details and a 96-square-foot interior. It has 4-foot sidewalls, 2×4 framing with 16-inch on-center stud spacing, and 48-by-72-inch preassembled double doors.

Gable vents are designed to help prevent moisture buildup, while the extended roof overhang adds architectural detail. The LP SmartSide siding is primed and ready to paint. This kit is a stronger match than the basic Value models for buyers who prioritize the listed ventilation features.

Limitation: The 4-foot sidewalls are shorter than the 6-foot walls on several other options. The product description does not identify a floor as included.

Little Cottage Co. 10×12 Value Gambrel Barn

Little Cottage Co. 10x12 Value Gambrel Barn kit

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Homeowners seeking a balanced footprint with more room than an 8-foot-wide shed. The 120-square-foot interior, 6-foot sidewalls, and 60-by-72-inch preassembled double doors make this a versatile option for tools and lawn equipment.

Its 2×4 wood framing is described as designed for high winds and heavy snow loads. LP SmartSide siding arrives primed and ready to paint. Choose this kit if the 8×8 feels too limited but a 200-square-foot barn would take up more yard space than needed.

Limitation: The product name does not state that a floor is included, so confirm the kit contents before planning the installation.

Little Cottage Co. 12×18 Value Gambrel Barn

Little Cottage Co. 12x18 Value Gambrel Barn kit

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers who need substantial storage space. Its 216-square-foot interior is the largest area among the products featured here. Six-foot sidewalls and 60-by-72-inch preassembled double doors support access to larger stored items.

The kit uses 2×4 wood framing and primed LP SmartSide siding. It is a better fit than the smaller options for households storing several categories of equipment or needing room to organize a larger collection of tools and outdoor gear.

Limitation: This barn requires a larger site than the compact kits. Its product name does not identify a floor as included.

Little Cottage Co. 10×20 Value Gambrel Barn

Little Cottage Co. 10x20 Value Gambrel Barn kit with floor

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers who want a long 200-square-foot storage space and a floor included in the kit. This model has 6-foot sidewalls, 2×4 wood framing, and 60-by-72-inch preassembled double doors.

It offers a larger interior than the 10×12 and is a useful alternative to the 12×18 for buyers who prefer a 10×20 layout. The LP SmartSide siding is primed and ready to paint, and the framing is described as designed for high winds and heavy snow loads.

Limitation: The 10×20 footprint needs more site area than smaller kits. Confirm the full kit contents and site requirements before assembly.

Buying Guide: Choosing A Gambrel Roof Barn Kit

How much interior space do you need?

Compare the listed interior areas, not just the outside dimensions. The featured kits range from 64 square feet for the 8×8 to 216 square feet for the 12×18. Measure the equipment you plan to store and leave room for access. A larger kit can provide more flexibility, but it also needs more yard space.

Do sidewall height and door width matter?

Sidewall height affects the usable wall area. The Value models listed here have either 4-foot or 6-foot sidewalls, so choose based on the items and storage arrangement you have in mind. Door widths range from 48 inches on the 8-foot models to 60 inches on the featured wider models. Measure bulky equipment before choosing.

Is a floor included?

Do not assume every precut kit includes a floor. The 10×20 Value model featured above is identified as having a floor; the other selected product names do not say one is included. Review the current listing details to confirm what arrives and what the installation requires.

What should you check before ordering?

Confirm the kit dimensions, included components, assembly instructions, and site preparation needs in the current product information. These are do-it-yourself precut kits, so plan for assembly. Also consider whether you want ventilation features, a paint-ready exterior, or a particular sidewall height.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a gambrel roof barn kit?

It is a shed kit with a barn-style roof profile. These listings describe precut wood components for assembling outdoor storage buildings.

Which featured kit has the most interior area?

The 12×18 Value Gambrel Barn lists 216 square feet of interior space, the most among the selected kits.

Which model lists a floor as included?

The 10×20 Value Gambrel Barn with 6-foot sidewalls is identified as including a floor in its product name.

Are the kits ready to paint?

The listed Little Cottage Co. kits feature LP SmartSide siding described as primed and ready to paint.

Which kit has listed ventilation features?

The 8×12 Classic Gambrel Barn lists gable vents designed to help prevent moisture buildup.