Best Kitchen Drawer Soft Close Slides for Smooth, Quiet Storage
The best kitchen drawer soft close slides depend on drawer depth, load needs, and how many drawers you are updating. homdiy is a strong choice for full extension and listed installation hardware, while VEVOR highlights three-stage full extension and a 100-pound capacity. HBL’ lists a higher 200-pound capacity, and LONTAN offers a six-pair option. For shallower drawers, Sulawskys provides 20-inch slides. Check cabinet depth and mounting requirements before choosing.
| Product | Best For | Key Listed Feature |
|---|---|---|
| homdiy 22-Inch Slides | Full access and installation hardware | 100-pound capacity |
| VEVOR 22-Inch Slides | Full-extension access | Three-stage design |
| HBL’ 22-Inch Slides | Buyers prioritizing listed capacity | 200-pound capacity |
| LONTAN 22-Inch Slides | Replacing several drawers | Six pairs |
| Sulawskys 20-Inch Slides | Drawers needing a shorter slide | Four pairs, 100-pound capacity |
homdiy 22-Inch Soft Close Slides

These side-mount slides are best for kitchen projects where full extension and included mounting screws are useful. homdiy lists a 100-pound load capacity, a metal hydraulic damper, a double-spring design, and ball bearings for smooth movement. The 22-inch length is a fit to consider only when it suits the drawer and cabinet dimensions.
The listed package includes 12 flat-head mounting screws per pair and installation instructions. Choose this set if you want listed hardware alongside the slides. A limitation is that the 100-pound capacity is the stated maximum; the listing does not establish that every drawer or cabinet can safely carry that load.
VEVOR 22-Inch Full Extension Slides

VEVOR is best for buyers who want a stated three-stage full-extension design. Its listed features include galvanized steel, a 100-pound dynamic load capacity, ball bearings, springs on both sides, and a hydraulic cylinder for soft closing. Full extension can make stored items at the back easier to reach than a drawer that opens only partway.
Choose this option if accessing the full drawer interior is a priority. The product is listed in a 10-pair, 22-inch configuration. Avoid choosing it based on length alone: confirm that the cabinet depth and drawer dimensions can accommodate 22-inch side-mount slides.
HBL’ 22-Inch Slides With 200-Pound Capacity

HBL’ is best for shoppers comparing products by stated load capacity: the supplied product information lists 200 pounds. These 22-inch slides use cold-rolled steel with a zinc-plated finish, solid ball bearings, a hydraulic damper, and a double-spring design. The listing also describes double anti-drop protection and removable slides for cleaning.
This is a 10-pair option, which may suit a multi-drawer update. Select it if the stated capacity is a central comparison point, but verify the load requirements for your specific installation. The product details do not explain all conditions behind the capacity figure, so do not treat it as a substitute for checking cabinet, drawer, and mounting strength.
LONTAN Six-Pair 22-Inch Slides

This LONTAN set is best for buyers replacing slides on several drawers who need six pairs rather than a larger 10-pair pack. The listed features include a hydraulic soft-close damper, double springs, zinc-plated cold-rolled steel, solid steel ball bearings, and double anti-drop protection. The listing describes use in kitchens as well as other rooms and storage applications.
Choose this set if six pairs match the project and 22 inches suits the cabinet depth. The supplied feature information does not state a load-capacity figure for this particular six-pair product, so avoid assuming a specific weight limit based on another slide model.
Sulawskys 20-Inch Soft Close Slides

Sulawskys is best for drawers where 20-inch slides are more appropriate than the 22-inch options. The set includes four pairs and lists a 100-pound capacity, side mounting, continuous ball bearings, soft self-closing action, and zinc-plated cold-rolled steel. Its sizing guidance says to measure drawer length without the frame board and choose a slide one inch shorter if the measurement is uneven.
Check cabinet construction before ordering. The listing notes that face-frame cabinets require a rear mounting bracket, while slides on frameless cabinets mount directly to the sides. That bracket requirement is an important limitation for some kitchen installations.
Buying Guide: How to Choose Kitchen Drawer Soft Close Slides
What slide length should you choose?
Measure the drawer and cabinet space before buying. A slide should not be longer than the cabinet case depth. The products here include 20-inch and 22-inch options, so choose by measured fit rather than assuming a longer slide is better. Also confirm that the new slide length matches the drawer’s available side-mount space.
Do you need full extension?
Full-extension slides are designed to let the drawer open farther, improving access to items near the back. homdiy and VEVOR specifically list full extension, and VEVOR describes a three-stage design. If you mainly store items toward the front, access may be less important than getting the correct length and mounting arrangement.
How should you compare load capacity?
Use the stated capacity as a product comparison point, not a guarantee for every installation. homdiy and Sulawskys list 100 pounds; HBL’ lists 200 pounds. LONTAN’s six-pair listing does not state a capacity in the supplied details. Drawer construction, cabinet strength, fasteners, and correct installation also matter.
What mounting details should you check?
These listed options are side-mount slides. Confirm cabinet type and clearance before ordering. Face-frame cabinets may need a rear mounting bracket, as Sulawskys notes; the supplied details do not say brackets are included. Check package contents and installation instructions for the chosen model rather than assuming all sets include the same hardware.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are soft close drawer slides suitable for kitchen cabinets?
Yes. The listed products are drawer slides intended for cabinet or drawer applications, and several explicitly mention kitchen use. Confirm dimensions and mounting requirements for each drawer.
Do soft close slides close the drawer automatically?
The product descriptions say the hydraulic damper and spring mechanism help draw the drawer closed gently when pushed. The exact closing action can depend on installation and drawer fit.
Can I replace 22-inch slides with 20-inch slides?
Only if the shorter slide fits the drawer and cabinet arrangement. Measure the drawer and cabinet depth, and check the mounting position before changing slide length.
Do face-frame cabinets need extra hardware?
They may. The Sulawskys listing specifically says face-frame cabinets require a rear mounting bracket. Confirm the needs of your cabinet and whether compatible brackets are included.
How many pairs should I buy?
Count the drawers being updated and buy one pair per drawer. Compare package quantities: the selections here include four, six, or ten pairs.